Edgewood Catalog
Internet Search Engines
- Google ScholarGet help with accessing Edgewood full-text in Google Scholar.
- ipl2Search engine and information service operated by students and volunteer library and information science professionals.
- Bing
- Yahoo
Interdisciplinary Academic Resources
- Academic Search CompleteProvides full text to over 3,600 scholarly journals dating back to 1985.
- ProQuest Research LibraryCovers a wide range of subject areas dating back to 1985
- Academic OneFileCovers a wide range of subject areas dating back to 1980.
- SAGE Journals OnlineOver 400 full text journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- CQ ResearcherGood starting place for current issues. Includes background, a timeline and a bibliography of further articles for each topic.
- Opposing ViewpointsEssays taking the pro/con side of today's hottest social issues.
- Current BiographyMore than 15,000 full text biographies, and more than 9,400 obituaries from 1940 to the present.
- Ethnic NewsWatchComprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Popular Magazine Resources
See also Scholarly Journal or Popular Magazine?
How to tell the difference and why it matters.
- MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)Provides full text for almost 2,000 general reference publications dating as far back as 1975. Includes 90,000+ biographies, Magill Book Reviews and Essential Documents in American History.
- MAS Ultra - School EditionDesigned for high school libraries, this database includes full text of over 550 popular, general interest and news magazines. MAS Ultra also includes over 550 full text pamphlets and almost 250 reference books.
Need more help?
Enter your question. If an answer isn't in our FAQ, you can email us.
Ask a Librarian
Call (608) 663-3300 during library hours
Fill out the Ask a Librarian email form
Text your question to (608) 554‑1480
Make an appointment to chat with a librarian using Skype
Loading...
