This is the "Home" page of the "General & Interdisciplinary Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A guide for resources that cover all academic disciplines.
Last Updated: Jan 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.edgewood.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Edgewood Catalog

Internet Search Engines

Interdisciplinary Academic Resources

  • Academic Search Complete
    Provides full text to over 3,600 scholarly journals dating back to 1985.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Covers a wide range of subject areas dating back to 1985
  • Academic OneFile
    Covers a wide range of subject areas dating back to 1980.
  • SAGE Journals Online
    Over 400 full text journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
  • CQ Researcher
    Good starting place for current issues. Includes background, a timeline and a bibliography of further articles for each topic.
  • Opposing Viewpoints
    Essays taking the pro/con side of today's hottest social issues.
  • Current Biography
    More than 15,000 full text biographies, and more than 9,400 obituaries from 1940 to the present.
  • Ethnic NewsWatch
    Comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Popular Magazine Resources

See also Scholarly Journal or Popular Magazine?
How to tell the difference and why it matters.

  • MasterFILE Premier
    Provides full text for almost 2,000 general reference publications dating as far back as 1975. Includes 90,000+ biographies, Magill Book Reviews and Essential Documents in American History.
  • MAS Ultra - School Edition
    Designed for high school libraries, this database includes full text of over 550 popular, general interest and news magazines. MAS Ultra also includes over 550 full text pamphlets and almost 250 reference books.

Need more help?

Enter your question.  If an answer isn't in our FAQ, you can email us.

 

Ask a Librarian

Call (608) 663-3300 during library hours

Fill out the Ask a Librarian email form

Text your question to (608) 554‑1480

Make an appointment to chat with a librarian using Skype

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip