Edgewood Catalog
Subject Librarian
Links: Profile & Guides |
Core Resources
Try these resources to start, or click the tabs above for more specific searches.
- Academic Search CompleteIndexes journal articles in social sciences and other subject areas. Full text articles from scholarly and popular publications available
- Credo ReferenceAn electronic reference book collection.
- Current BiographyMore than 15,000 full text biographies, including many political figures.
- ProQuest Research LibraryInterdisciplinary database with coverage dating back to 1985
Useful Websites
- CIA World FactbookStatistical information on every nation in the world including population and economics.
- Congressional QuarterlyCongressional Quarterly, a leading source for news on the US Congress for over 50 years, has now put itself on the web. The site offers a daily bulletin, a top breaking news story of the day, a daily and weekly column, and indexes of the CQ since 1998.
- Dictionary of Social SciencesFrom 'aboriginal peoples' to 'xenophobia,' the Online Dictionary of the Social Sciences provides concise definitions for approximately 1,000 entries. Disciplines covered include sociology, criminology, political science, and women's studies
- Country Reports on Human Rights PracticesReports from the Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights, and Labor on Human Rights topics throughout the world.
- Library of Congress Country StudiesCountry information from the Library of Congress
- State of Wisconsin Blue BookBrowse or search the full text of the Blue Book, dating back to 1853. From the University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Need more help?
Enter your question. If an answer isn't in our FAQ, you can email us.
Ask a Librarian
Call (608) 663-3300 during library hours
Fill out the Ask a Librarian email form
Text your question to (608) 554‑1480
Make an appointment to chat with a librarian using Skype




Loading...
