Edgewood Catalog
Subject Librarian
Links: Profile & Guides |
Core Resources
Try these resources to start, or click the tabs above for more specific searches.
- Academic Search CompleteProvides full text to over 3,600 scholarly journals dating back to 1985.
- CQ ResearcherGood starting place for current issues. Includes background, a timeline and bibliography of articles for each topic.
- Credo ReferenceAn electronic reference book collection.
Useful Websites
- Dictionary of Social Sciences"From 'aboriginal peoples' to 'xenophobia,' the Online Dictionary of the Social Sciences provides concise definitions for approximately 1,000 entries. Disciplines covered include sociology, criminology, political science, and women's studies."
- Country Reports on Human Rights PracticesReports from the Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights, and Labor on Human Rights topics throughout the world.
- Guide to Gay and Lesbian Resources: a classified bibliographyBased on the collections of the University of Chicago, the guide is divided into 22 major sections, such as religion, humor, and domestic relations.
- U.N. Statistics: Social IndicatorsStatistical information on countries of the world
- U.S. Census BureauStatistical information on the United States population and economics.
Need more help?
Enter your question. If an answer isn't in our FAQ, you can email us.
Ask a Librarian
Call (608) 663-3300 during library hours
Fill out the Ask a Librarian email form
Text your question to (608) 554‑1480
Make an appointment to chat with a librarian using Skype

Loading...
